Marion Traffic Commission

Mike Graft Chairman of Commission
Jack Antrobus Public Works Director
Don Batchelor City Council Representative
Tony Fox Fire Department Representative
Virgil Hartley Engineering Department Rep./ Secy
Sam Ramsey City Plan Director
Nate McBee Police Department Representative
Derek Wright Transportation Department Representative
Jonathan Perez Economic Development

Traffic Commission

There is established a Traffic Commission, to serve without compensation, consisting of the City Traffic Engineer, the Chief of Police, or in his or her discretion as his or her representative, the Chief of the Traffic Division, the Chairperson of the City Council Traffic Committee and one representative each from the City Engineer’s office and the City Attorney’s office and such number of other city officers and representatives of unofficial bodies as may be determined and appointed by the Mayor. The Chairperson of the Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor and may be removed by him or her.


It shall be the duty of the Traffic Commission, and to this end it shall have the authority within the limits of the funds at its disposal, to coordinate traffic activities, to carry on educational activities in traffic matters, to supervise the preparation and publication of traffic reports, to receive complaints having to do with traffic matters and to recommend to the Council and to the City Traffic Engineer, the Chief of the Traffic Division and other city officials ways and means for improving traffic conditions and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations.

(1985 Code, § 9-4-1-28(b)(18) and (19)) (Ord. 4-1951, passed 4-17-1951)

Codes and Ordianaces

Find us on Facebook

What's cool in Marion

Water Utililty

Splash House

Site development by Conduit Design - Andrea Short -2012